Cyber Essentials is a UK Government backed certification that aims to bring all organisations up to a strong baseline in terms of cyber security by 2020.

Cyber Essentials certification is a requirement for a lot of public sector work and is fast becoming a requirement for private sector organisations that want to ensure their business and customer data are protected along the supply chain.

The five key areas covered by Cyber Essentials.
The five key areas covered by Cyber Essentials.

Cyber Essentials covers security controls in the following five key areas:

  • Firewalls
  • Patching
  • Access controls
  • Malware protection
  • Secure configuration

Correctly implementing and maintaining controls in these areas will help to reduce the likelihood of a cyber security breach whilst opening up new business opportunities.

Get ahead of the competition today by contacting us to get your organisation Cyber Essentials certified!